Menu
Home Page

Holidays and Absence

School Terms and Holidays 

 

2018

Half Term Holiday: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

Children back: Monday 4th June

Summer holiday: Monday 16th July to Wednesday 29th August

Children start: Thursday 30th August

Half Term Holiday: Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October

Children back: Monday 29th October

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 to Monday 7th January 2019

 

2019

Children start: Tuesday 8th January

Half Term Holiday: Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February

Children back: Monday 25th February

Easter Holiday: Monday 15th to Friday 26th April

Children back: Monday 29th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May

Half Term Holiday: Monday 27th to Friday 31st May

Children back: Monday 3rd June

Summer Holiday: Monday 15th July to Wednesday 28th August

 

2019

Children start: Thursday 29th August

Half Term Holiday: Monday 21st to Friday 25th October

Children back: Monday 28th October

Christmas Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2019 to Monday 6th January 2020

 

2020

Children start: Tuesday 7th January

Half Term Holiday: Monday 17th to Friday 21st February

Children back: Monday 24th February

Easter Holiday: Monday 6th to Friday 17th April

Children back: Monday 20th April

Bank Holiday: Monday 4th May

Half Term Holiday: Monday 25th to Friday 29th May

Children back: Monday 1st June

Summer Holiday starts: Monday 13th July (the return date hasn’t been released yet)

You must take any holidays during the designated holiday times.

 

If you are planning a journey that will keep your child away from school this is our policy concerning absenteeism -

• The Government has changed the law and the Headteacher is no longer allowed to agree leave of absence unless there are very exceptional circumstances.

This means that no holidays can be authorised during term time. Any requests for absence during term time must be made in writing. The form is available from the office. Do not book flights until you have received written confirmation from the Headteacher.

 

If your child has unauthorised leave of absence you will either be issued with a Penalty Notice of £120 per parent per child (discounted to £60 if paid within 21 days), or, your case will be referred by the Local Authority directly to the Magistrates’ Court.

 

The Education Welfare Office have issued this statement about children who are repeatedly taken out of school -

‘Where a child has had 2 periods of unauthorised leave for which the parent has been issued with a Penalty Notice (for each occasion), on the third occasion, no Penalty Notice will be issued and that parent will be taken straight to Court under the higher-level aggravated offence. This means that the parent may be subject to a much more severe penalty i.e. a maximum fine of up to £2,500 or 3 months in custody or, a community order which may involve them doing a number of hours of unpaid work.’ 

Top